

SAN LUIS OBISPO LOCAL AGENCY FORMATION COMMISSION MAY 20, 2021, MEETING MINUTES

Call to Order

The San Luis Obispo Local Agency Formation Commission (LAFCO) meeting was called to order at 9:00 a.m. on Thursday, May 20, 2021, pursuant to the COVID-19 provisions of the Governor's Executive Order N-29-20 by Chairperson Robert Enns. Viewing and commenting instructions were provided on the COVID-19 Agenda Cover and LAFCO's Website Homepage.

Roll Call

- **Present**: Chairperson Robert Enns, Vice-Chair Ed Waage, Commissioners Debbie Arnold, Lynn Compton, Steve Gregory, Marshall Ochylski and Alternate Commissioners Ed Eby and Heather Jensen.
- Absent: Commissioner Tom Murray and Alternate Commissioners Charles Bourbeau and John Peschong.
- Staff: David Church, LAFCO Interim Executive Officer Brian Pierik, LAFCO Legal Counsel Imelda Marquez, LAFCO Analyst

Approval of Minutes

Chairperson Enns announced the consideration of approval for the April 15, 2021, Meeting Minutes.

Chairperson Enns asked for a motion to approve the Meeting Minutes.

Commissioner Waage motioned to approve the minutes.

Commissioner Ochylski seconded the motion.

Chairperson Enns asked for Commissioner comments, hearing none.

Chairperson Enns asked Ms. Marquez to report if any written or live non-agenda public comment requests were received.

Ms. Marquez reported that no public comments were received and no one attending the meeting wished to comment.

- AYES: Commissioners Waage, Ochylski, Arnold, Compton, Gregory, Jensen, and Chairperson Enns
- NAYS: None

ABSTAINING: None

The motion was passed with a unanimous roll call vote.

Non-Agenda Public Comments

Chairperson Enns asked Ms. Marquez to report if any written or live non-agenda public comment requests were received.

Ms. Marquez reported that no public comments were received and no one attending the meeting wished to comment.

Regular Matters

A-1: Final Fiscal Year 2021-22 San Luis Obispo LAFCO Budget (Recommend Review and Approval)

Mr. Church presented the item.

Chairperson Enns opened the item for Commissioner comments or questions, hearing none.

Chairperson Enns asked Ms. Marquez to report if any written or live comments from the public were received.

Ms. Marquez reported that there was no submitted comments and one live public comment request.

Chairperson Enns asked for any Commissioner questions or a motion.

Commissioner Waage made a motion to approve staff recommendation.

Commissioner Ochylski seconded the motion.

- AYES: Commissioners Waage, Ochylski, Arnold, Compton, Gregory, Jensen, and Chairperson Enns
- NAYS: None

ABSTAINING: None

The motion passed with a unanimous roll call vote.

Informational Matters

B-1: Special District Elections Results (Recommend Receive and File)

Mr. Church presented the item.

Chairperson Enns opened the item for Commissioner comments, hearing none.

Chairperson Enns asked Ms. Marquez to report if any written or live public comment requests were received.

Ms. Marquez reported that no public comments were received and no one attending the meeting wished to comment.

Chairperson Enns announced the item was received and filed.

B-2: CALAFCO Legislative Update (Recommend Approval and Receive and File)

Mr. Church presented the item.

Chairperson Enns opened the item for Commissioner comments, hearing none.

Chairperson Enns asked Ms. Marquez to report if any written or live public comment requests were received.

Ms. Marquez reported that no public comments were received and no one attending the meeting wished to comment.

Chairperson Enns asked for additional comments from the Commission.

Commissioner Waage made a motion to approve the Omnibus letter.

Commissioner Compton seconded the motion.

- AYES: Commissioners Waage, Compton, Arnold, Gregory, Jensen, Ochylski, and Chairperson Enns
- NAYS: None

ABSTAINING: None

The motion passed with a unanimous roll call vote.

Commissioner Comments: None

Legal Counsel Comments: None

Executive Officer Comments: Announced the June Meeting would be canceled.

<u>Adjournment:</u> With no further business before the Commission, the meeting adjourned at 9:13 a.m. until the next meeting of the Commission pursuant to Governor's Executive Orders, depending upon the progression of the COVID-19 pandemic.

Respectfully submitted, Celine Vuong, LAFCO Commission Clerk